Amazing Secrets Of Chakra Meditation Therapy

The chakras (the word literally means energy wheels) are lined up along the center line, or meridian, of a person's body according to ancient Vedic thought.

Certain mystical practitioners even believe the number of these wheels to be fourteen.

Beginning at the base (believed to be either the bottom end of the spine or the genitals) they go right up to the top of the head, the crown.

In between are the orange colored chakra situated in the stomach area, the yellow colored chakra known as the solar plexus just above this, the green colored chakra in the heart region, the blue colored throat chakra, the indigo colored chakra in the center of the forehead known as the third eye. The root chakra is colored red with the crown chakra thought of as being violet in color.

The numbering of these chakras 1 to 7 begins at the base of the spine, which is chakra number one. This numbering coincides with the spectrum along the wavelength of light.

Chakra one controls sexual health, physical strength and vitality

The second chakra commands our creative powers.

The third commands the power of our will and desires.

The fourth chakra commands the energy of our emotional life and opens us up to giving and receiving love.

The fifth chakra gives us communicative power, loops our emotions in with our thinking, and gives us personal magnetism.

The sixth chakra commands intuition and psychic powers and insights, (hence the sixth sense).

The seventh chakra is used to take us on astral voyages and connects us with cosmic awareness, some of which is what is captured and brought back down to the second chakra during artistic practices and which is also accessed on shamanic journeys.

It is observed that people, who have divine interventions, are actually focusing the energy of the seventh chakra. This chakra focuses on cosmic awareness. It is this cosmic awareness, which is annexed and passed onto the second chakra during artistic practices. It is accessed on shamanic journeys too.

The principle behind these chakras or wheels is that in a clean and healthy mind, these wheels will spin freely. And a spinning wheel will emit the most positive and strongest good energies for the person. However, if these wheels cannot spin due to some blockage, the person will experience sickness problems, both mentally and physically amid his or her chakras.

It is also important that each chakra is equal in its development to the others. If one of these is over-developed then an addiction, neuroses or OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder) may result.

The chakras can become dirty and clogged through neglect or wrong living. If you eat a poor diet or have a negative or shallow attitude toward sexual relations, you will sully the first, red, basal chakra, and as a result you will suffer from ill health, or broken romantic relationships.

The seventh chakra is prone to disruption in people who are forever thinking of negative actions towards others like working black magic. When this purple-white wheel is disturbed, the cosmic connection is hampered. Consequently the person feels bitter, fearful, and empty.

A healthy, rapid spinning chakra is extremely flexible and is able to open and shut when necessary. This gives it the ability to receive energy from a source which is good, but close when a negative force is attempting to transmit its own bad energy. If it is not healthy however it will be unable to prevent you from receiving this bad energy.

The way to use chakra therapy is to focus in a balanced way on each one of the seven major energy categories that each chakra commands. This should be done on a daily basis.

Take each major energy category and at some point each day meditate upon how its aspects are manifesting-or not manifesting-in your life, and as you do this visualize your body's energy residing in that particular chakra. If you find your energy waning in any category, meditate on the steps you can take to make that category healthy and cleanse the related chakra.

It is also observed that when some persons meditate on a gemstone of the same color as the chakras, their concentration is very high. They are able to focus better and can obtain an insight into the path for cleansing their chakras and make them healthier.

Recently it has become possible to just listen to the individual chakra sound frequencies. By listening to the particular frequency of each chakra your own chakras resonates at this frequency and become completely balanced.

Explore the phenomena of becoming clairvoyant by visiting the popular website. Find out about becoming clairvoyant and clairvoyance for yourself and discover the secrets of the live clairvoyant when you visit here and get your FREE video and audio DVD Package.

Share Article

Sponsored Links

Related Articles