FlyFirefly Sdn Bhd (Firefly)

Firefly, a no-frills airline was established in March 2007 and began operations on April 3, 2007. Firefly is Malaysia's first community airline, offering affordable and comfortable flying experience to exclusive travel routes.

Logo of Firefly
FlyFirefly Sdn Bhd, formerly known as MAS Sdn Bhd is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Malaysia Airlines Berhad.

The headquarters of Firefly is located in Petaling Jaya while its base airport is Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport in Subang. Two primary hubs of Firefly are Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport and Penang International Airport.

Firefly connects 3 popular tourist destinations namely Penang, Koh Samui and Phuket. FireFly also offers flights between Penang and Kota Bahru, Kuantan, Kuala Terengganu, Langkawi.

Firefly commences flight between Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport, Subang and Penang effective October 2007. It is also flying from Subang to Kota Bahru and Langkawi effective November 2007.

The focus of Firefly is to offer the quickest routes in the air within Peninsular Malaysia, as well as to destinations in Thailand, aligning itself with the Indonesia-Malaysia-Thailand Growth Triangle (IMTGT) agenda. It will also complement the routes not already be flown by Malaysia Airlines.

Tickets can be purchased from the FireFly 24-hour call centre, MAS ticketing office and online.

Firefly has airport ticket offices in Subang, Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Kota Bahru, Kuala Terengganu, Kerteh, Kuantan, Johor Bahru, Alor Setar, Langkawi, Ipoh, Singapore and Medan, Indonesia.

Firefly flight includes complimentary refreshments, 15kg of complimentary checked-baggage allowance and web check-in.

Firefly Holidays is a service of Firefly which allows the public to book their flights and hotel accommodation online.

The official website of Firefly features:
  • Online flights booking
  • Airport information
  • Firefly Rewards
  • Travel Insurance underwritten by AIG Malaysia Insurance Berhad
  • BonusLink Redemption
  • eMagazine

Address:   Principal and City Ticketing Office

Lot R-01, 3rd Floor, CITTA Mall
No: 1, Jalan PJU 1A/48
Ara Damansara
47301 Petaling Jaya

Operating Hours: 8.30 am to 5.30 pm. Closed on Sundays.

Operation Centre

Terminal 3, Lapangan Terbang Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah
47200 Subang

Mezzanine Floor
Penang International Airport
11900 Bayan Lepas

Airport Ticket Office

Ground Floor, Departure Hall
Terminal 3, Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport
47200 Subang

Operating Hours: Daily 5am to 10pm
Phone:   603-7845 4543 (24-hour Call Centre)

Share this page

Keywords :  
malaysia airlines   budget airlines   no-frills airlines
Guide ID: 1553 - Last Updated: July 25, 2016