Radio Televisyen Malaysia (RTM)

Also the official site of the Department of Broadcasting (Jabatan Penyiaran in Malay term), an agency under the Ministry of Information. Radio Televisyen Malaysia (RTM) was merged under the Ministry of Information on October 6, 1969 and administered by the Department of Broadcasting. RTM is a Malaysian government-owned public broadcaster that operates 8 national (Klasik Nasional FM, Muzik FM, TraXX FM, Ai FM, Minnal FM and Asyik FM), 16 state, 7 district radio stations and 2 television channels (RTM1 and RTM2). RTM1, Malaysia's first TV channel and previously known as Rangkaian Satu, was introduced on December 28, 1963. RTM2, the second channel and previously known as Rangkaian Dua, was established on November 17, 1969. The RTM official site features live streaming TV and radio (watch TV and listen radio online); full TV schedule; forum; highlights; and BES online news.
Notes:   Available in English and Malay versions.

Share this page

Keywords :  
rtm tv1 tv2 rtm1 rtm2 radio fm
Guide ID: 1886 - Last Updated: August 16, 2013