Malacca Syariah Court (Mahkamah Tinggi Syariah Melaka)

The Malacca Syariah Court was constituted under the Section 39 Administration Enactments Syarak Law State of Melaka. Since 1959, early of its development until 1989, it was put under Melaka Islamic Religious Department administration. However, administration of The Malacca Syariah Court was separated from Melaka Islamic Religious Department in year 1990. It is located at Kompleks Mahkamah Melaka, Lebuh Ayer Keroh. The Court has jurisdiction in Mal management, crimes, and faraid case for all level of Syariah courts; followed by allocation under Islamic Family Law Enactments (State of Melaka) 2002, Islamic Religion Administration Enactments (State of Melaka) 2002, Syariah Criminal Procedure Enactments (State of Melaka) 2002, Enactments Keterangan Mahkamah Syariah (State of Melaka) 2002 and Enactments Kesalahan Syariah 1991. While The Syariah Subordinate Court has been divided into three as Melaka Tengah, Alor Gajah and Jasin.
Notes:   Available in English and Malay versions.

Share this page

Keywords :  
mahkamah tinggi
Guide ID: 863 - Last Updated: August 1, 2013