Majlis Daerah Besut (MDB)

Also known as the Besut District Council in English. Established on January 1, 1981 under the Local Government Act 1976 as a result merger of Jumaah Bandaran Besut and Majlis Mesyuarat Tempatan Besut.

Administration areas of the Majlis Daerah Besut includes Jerteh, Kampong Raja, Kuala Besut, Pasir Akar, Jabi, Apal and Alor Lintah.
Notes:   Available in Malay version only.

Share this page

Keywords :  
district council
Guide ID: 2290 - Last Updated: August 17, 2013