Majlis Bandaraya Kuala Terengganu (MBKT)

Also known as the Kuala Terengganu City Council in English term. Kuala Terengganu, the state and royal capital of Terengganu, was declared a city on January 1, 2008 and became the 12th city of Malaysia. In conjunction with the recognition, Majlis Perbandaran Kuala Terengganu (MPKT) was renamed Majlis Bandaraya Kuala Terengganu (MBKT).

Kuala Terengganu consists of district centre (Kuala Terengganu), small district centre (Batu Rakit, Gong Badak, Seberang Takir, Manir, Padang Hiliran, Chendering) and local centre (Kampung Padang Maras, Tepoh, Batu Enam, Kuala Ibai, Pengadang Baru, Kedai Buloh).

The Majlis Bandaraya Kuala Terengganu (MBKT) official website features garbage collection, issuance of licence (general licence, hawker license and small-businesses, industry licence), counter service, building plan process and evaluation and collection assessment tax.
Notes:   Available in English and Malay versions.

Share this page

Keywords :  
city council
Guide ID: 2288