Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam (MBSA)

Also known as the Shah Alam City Council (SACC) in English. Established on December 7, 1978 as Majlis Perbandaran Shah Alam-MPSA (Shah Alam Municipal Council) in collaboration with the proclamation of Shah Alam as the state capital of Selangor Darul Ehsan. Shah Alam, once a palm oil estate known as Sungai Renggam, consists of Petaling and part of Klang. Shah Alam was declared a city (7th city in Malaysia) on October 10, 2000 and MPSA was renamed Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam (MBSA). Services provided by MBSA include council and urban services; physical development planning; development of social, sports, culture and humanities; licensing facilities; and law enforcement. The MBSA official website features e-Inbois (Invoice), e-Kompaun (Compound), e-Lesen (Licence), e-Aduan (Complaint), e-Bayar (Pay) and e-Borang (Form).
Notes:   Available in Malay version only. Corporate Profile available in English version.

Share this page

Keywords :  
city council sacc
Guide ID: 809