Malaysian Government Guide

Local Authorities, Sarawak

Flag of Malaysia

NOTE: Certain websites are only accessible during working hours of the Federal or State Government of Malaysia.

  • Dewan Bandaraya Kuching Utara (DBKU)
    Also known as the Kuching North City Hall in English term. Local authority administering the Northern Kuching city. Kuching was awarded city status on August 1, 1988 becoming the second Malaysian city after Kuala...
  • Bintulu Development Authority (BDA)
    Also known as the Lembaga Kemajuan Bintulu in Malay term. Established on July 8, 1978 to serve as the government agency to take charge of physical planning and development in Bintulu. BDA was formed following the...
  • Majlis Bandaraya Kuching Selatan (MBKS)
    Also known as the South Kuching Municipal Council in English. Established under the Local Authorities Ordinance, 1996. Services provided by MBKS are MBKS Reference Library, Permits & Licenses...
  • Majlis Bandaraya Miri
    Also known as the Miri City Council (MCC) in English. Established in 1933 as the Miri Municipal Board (Lembaga Perbandaran Miri). It was re-constituted and became Miri Urban District Council (Majlis Bandaran Miri) on...
  • Majlis Daerah Bau
    Also known as the Bau District Council in English.

 1   2   3   4   5   6   Next »