Majlis Perbandaran Seberang Perai (MPSP)

Also known as the Seberang Perai Municipal Council in English. One of the two local authorities in the State of Penang and the largest in Malaysia. Seberang Perai was formerly known as Province Wellesley. Butterworth Municipal Council and Rural Municipal Council for North, Center and South were established in 1913. On July 1, 1974 the three North, Center and South County Councils, Seberang Perai were unitized and known as a Local Authority Managing Body, Seberang Perai. On December 15, 1974, the Managing Body was renamed Majlis Perbandaran Seberang Perai (MPSP) in accordance with the Local Government Act 1976. The MPSP official website features main services (public health services, general licensing, valuation, planning and building plan approval), online services (parking compound, house/land assessment, submitting a complaint, complaint inquiry, tender & quotation), FAQs and questionnaire.
Notes:   Available in English and Malay versions.

Share this page

Keywords :  
municipal council
Guide ID: 794 - Last Updated: August 1, 2013