Malaysian Government Guide

Local Authorities, Penang

Flag of Malaysia

NOTE: Certain websites are only accessible during working hours of the Federal or State Government of Malaysia.

  • Majlis Perbandaran Pulau Pinang (MPPP)
    Also known as the Municipal Council of Penang Island in English. Established on December 15, 1976 under the Local Government Act 1976 to provide local government services on the island. The Council is administered by...
  • Majlis Perbandaran Seberang Perai (MPSP)
    Also known as the Seberang Perai Municipal Council in English. One of the two local authorities in the State of Penang and the largest in Malaysia. Seberang Perai was formerly known as Province Wellesley. Butterworth...