Bahagian Hal Ehwal Undang-Undang (BHEUU)

Also known as the Legal Affairs Division in English term. A Division under the Prime Minister's Department.

Established on May 8, 1995 after the Ministry of Law and Justice was abolished. A Division under the purview of the Prime Minister's Department. Agencies under the BHEUU are Legal Aid Bureau (BBG) and Department of Insolvency Malaysia (JIM). The Department of Public Trustee & Official Administrator - JPAR&PP (corporatised on May 29, 1995 and known as Amanah Raya Berhad) and Federal Court Chief Registrar's Office - PKPMP (seperated from BHEUU on July 1, 1996) were agencies previously under BHEUU.
Notes:   Available in Malay version only.

Share this page

Keywords :  
legal affairs department
Guide ID: 2186