Malaysian Armed Forces (MAF)

Also known as Angkatan Tentera Malaysia (ATM) in Malay term. The modern history of Malaysian Armed Forces began with the initial recruitment of 25 males for the First Experimental Malay Company on March 1, 1933. MAF consists of three components namely Malaysian Army (Tentera Darat Malaysia TDM), Royal Malaysian Navy (RMN or Tentera Laut Diraja Malaysia-TLDM in Malay term) and Royal Malaysian Air Force (RMAF or Tentera Udara Diraja Malaysia-TUDM in Malay term). The official site features ranks in MAF, medals and honours, ATM colleges, current news and activities, museum and career.
Notes:   Available in English and Malay versions.

Share this page

Guide ID: 1720