Labuan Health Department

Also known as the Jabatan Kesihatan Wilayah Persekutuan Labuan (JKWPL) in Malay term. A federal department under the Ministry of Health (MOH). JKWPL was established on January 1, 2002 (previously under the Sabah State Health Department). The department's functions are to execute MOH's programmes and activities in providing medical treatment, health and dental services in the hospitals and clinics; monitoring and controlling health services in the private sector; prevention and disease control; health protection for residents; and promoting the residents health in the Federal Territory of Labuan. These functions are carried out by 4 divisions, namely the public health, medical, dental and pharmacy division supported by the management division.
Notes:   Available in Malay version only with very few content in English language.

Share this page

Guide ID: 1799