Ministry of Federal Territories

Also known as the Kementerian Wilayah Persekutuan in Malay term. Federal Territories of Malaysia, namely Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan fall under the jurisdiction of the ministry, which was formed on March 27, 2006. Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya were declared Federal Territory on February 1, 1974 and February 1, 2001 respectively while Labuan, previously part of Sabah was declared Federal Territory on April 16, 1984. The ministry is in charge of overseeing the administration and development of all three federal territories in Malaysia.
Notes:   Available in Malay version only.

Share this page

Guide ID: 1767