Energy Commission

Also known as the Suruhanjaya Tenaga in Malay term. Established under the Energy Commission Act 2001 (Akta Suruhanjaya Tenaga 2001) on May 1, 2001, taking over the functions of the Department of Electricity and Gas Supply (JBEG). The commission is responsible to regulate the energy supply activities, enforce supply laws and promote further development of the energy industry.
Notes:   Available in English and Malay versions.

Share this page

Guide ID: 1756