Education Technology Division, Ministry of Education

Also known as the Bahagian Teknologi Pendidikan (BTP) in Malay term. Established on June 19, 1972 under the name Bahagian Perkhidmatan Sebaran Pendidikan. Renamed Education Technology Division in 1988. The division was set up to improve the quality of education in schools through teaching and learning process using various electronic media. The services provide include the production and distribution of TV and radio programmes and providing audio-visual and coordinating the management and use of the school resources centre, teaching activity centre and state education centre.
Notes:   Available in Malay version only.

Share this page

Guide ID: 1733