Department of National Heritage

Also known as Jabatan Warisan Negara in Malay term. An agency under the Ministry of Culture, Arts and Heritage. Established on March 1, 2006 under the National Heritage Act 2005 (Akta Warisan Kebangsaan 2005) to replace the Antiquities Act 1976 (Akta Benda Purba 1976) and Treasure Trove Act 1957 (Akta Harta Karun 1957). The Department is responsible for the conservation and preservation of the national and natural heritage, tangible and intangible cultural heritage, underwater cultural heritage and treasure trove.
Notes:   Available in Malay version only.

Share this page

Guide ID: 1711