Ministry of Unity, Culture, Arts and Heritage

Also known as Kementerian Perpaduan, Kebudayaan, Kesenian dan Warisan Malaysia in Malay term. Formerly known as the Ministry of Culture, Arts and Heritage (KEKKWA) until March 2008. Established on March 27, 2004 but the Culture Division of the Ministry has been in existence since 1969 under various ministries. The Ministry is entrusted to formulate cultural heritage policies and programmes with the objectives and visions of safeguarding Malaysian heritages. Agencies of KEKKWA are Akademi Seni Budaya dan Warisan Kebangsaan, Perbadanan Kemajuan Filem Nasional Malaysia, Arkib Negara Malaysia, National Art Gallery, Istana Budaya, Kraftangan Malaysia, Perpustakaan Negara Malaysia, Jabatan Muzium Malaysian and Jabatan Warisan Negara.
Notes:   Available in English and Malay versions.

Share this page

Keywords :  
kementerian perpaduan kebudayaan kesinian warisan
Guide ID: 1709