Law Firm Legal Issue

United Arab Emirates law firms and lawyers

Find the right law firm or lawyer in United Arab Emirates.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Established in 2010
Administrative Law, Banking and Finance, Business Law, Commercial Law, Corporate Law, Criminal Law, Divorce,...

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) consists of seven emirates: Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm Al Quwain.

The judicial system of the UAE is based on the Constitution of the UAE and this system is dual in nature as it has local and federal courts with a Supreme Court Based at Abu Dhabi.

The UAE is essentially a civil law jurisdiction that depends in the first place on Roman, French, Egyptian laws. However, the main source of the Emirati law is the Sharia law.

The Supreme Court is the highest judicial instance in the UAE but it is not applicable to seven Emirates, Dubai and Ras Al Khaimah have their own local judicial system.