Advertisement

How to file complaint against property management corporation or company

2470 Views  ⚫  Asked 7 Years Ago
asked on Nov 9, 2010 at 02:06
by   An aggrieved Owner
edited on Apr 6, 2016 at 10:12
 
I am a registered proprietor in a property held under strata title. The management corporation (MC) in my apartment is acting recklessly and unreasonably. Is there any body governing the management corporation that we can lodged a complaint against them? Or is there any provision provided or resolution that the residents in my apartment to vote and dismiss the management corporation?
0 had this question
Me Too
0 favorites
Favorite
[ share ]
10 Answers

answered on Nov 16, 2010 at 07:09
by   LoyerBrook
Management Corporation is an Abused Word, usually form by the Developer's Management to squeeze more money out of the Residents or Buyers.

You can form your own "Residents' Committee". This Committee can comprise of both Apartment Owners and Tenants. You do not need to call it Management Corporation.

You should prepare a list of all the problems that the Residents are facing now.

You should canvass and gather Majority of the Residents to a Meeting, form the Committee and decide your own destiny.

The Residents' Committee can unanimously substitute and get rid of the Developer's Management Corporation.
0 found this helpful
Helpful

answered on May 2, 2012 at 02:46
by   Blackmailed MC
edited Apr 6, 2016 at 10:15
 
I am presently a Council Member of a Management Corporation (MC). We have on the other hand an unreasonable tenant trying to blackmail the MC to install CCTV just for their car park on the reason that someone scratched her car and wants the MC to catch the culprit. The tenant further insists that the MC must pay for the cost of installation and threaten to sue the MC if we don't accede to her request.  Someone can share your views, what is the rights of the MC and what the MC should do for this situation.
0 found this helpful
Helpful

answered on Apr 18, 2013 at 06:59
by   umgreen
edited Apr 6, 2016 at 10:16
 
How to form a resident committee? Any procedure I have to follow? Thanks.
0 found this helpful
Helpful

answered on May 16, 2013 at 22:16
by   GGarden
edited Apr 6, 2016 at 10:25
 
In my living area, my management is not friendly and reachable. Before this someone entered our house in the morning and stole our hand-phone. We complained, made police report and wrote to the management, but no action was taken. This Monday, an intruder climbed up our window and came into our house to steal our stuff. My family members  caught the intruder and handed to the police department. Also our family member was injured. The management never concern about us. In fact, one of the supervisor of the management came that night and told us THIS IS SMALL CASE! What can we do now?
0 found this helpful
Helpful

answered on Mar 26, 2014 at 03:53
by   helper
edited Apr 6, 2016 at 10:33
 
This is extraction from PTG guideline, I hope it would help.

Failure of Management Corporation

If a proprietor or any of other person or body having registered interest in a parcel finds that that management corporation has not functioned satisfactorily, he may file such complaint to the State Authority to appoint a person or a body to exercise the powers and to discharge the duties and functions of the management corporation. If the State Authority is satisfied with the complaint, it may make such appointment under Section 50 of Strata Titles Act. All expenses incurred by the person or body appointed shall be charged on the management fund of the management corporation.
0 found this helpful
Helpful

answered on Apr 2, 2016 at 03:18
by   be bee
edited Apr 6, 2016 at 10:35
 
State authority can be:

Commissioner of Building, Majlis Bandaraya Petaling Jaya (MBPJ), Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur (DBKL), or others, etc....
0 found this helpful
Helpful

answered on Apr 7, 2016 at 13:34
by   hhlim
edited Apr 11, 2016 at 06:29
 
Can the MC and the Property Management Company hold the AGM without the audited accounts report of the financial year of their tenure or even the end-of-year bank balance sheet? Management Corporation ought to manage and this means to maintain, upkeep, repair damages, check and balance the financial health and pay all the utility bills and insurances.

MCs must not think of new projects for the owners which they did have in the S&Ps! The monthly service charges are just for the daily or normal management with C A T!
0 found this helpful
Helpful

answered on Apr 11, 2016 at 02:31
by   vkpc
edited Apr 11, 2016 at 06:29
 
Can the MC and the Property Management Company hold the AGM without the audited accounts report of the financial year of their tenure or even the end-of-year bank balance sheet?

Can, although not recommended.
1 found this helpful
Helpful

answered on Aug 9, 2016 at 04:15
by   Jenny tan
Your ticking option of "helpful" does not work at all. Please try clicking it. Thanks.
1 found this helpful
Helpful

answered on Aug 9, 2016 at 05:30
by   jeff005
It does not work because you are not a register member.

I have clicked for U..
0 found this helpful
Helpful

Your Answer





By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.