Malaysian Government Guide
Ministry of Human Resource, Malaysia
Flag of Malaysia

NOTE: Certain websites are only accessible during working hours of the Federal or State Government of Malaysia.

  • Ministry of Human Resources (MOHR)
    Also known as the Kementerian Sumber Manusia (KSM) in Malay term. Previously known as the Ministry of Labour and Manpower (Kementerian Buruh dan Tenaga Rakyat). The mission of MOHR is to develop a competitive...
  • Social Security Organization (SOCSO) (PERKESO)
    Also known as PERKESO or Pertubuhan Keselamatan Sosial in the Malay term. A statutory body under the Ministry of Human Resources. Established in January 1971 to administer, enforce and implement the Employee Social...
  • Department of Occupational Safety and Health (DOSH)
    Also known as the Jabatan Keselamatan dan Kesihatan Pekerjaan in Malay term. Occupational safety and health in Malaysia started with steam boiler safety (before 1914), then followed by machinery safety (1914-1952...
  • Department of Skills Development
    Also known as the Jabatan Pembangunan Kemahiran (JPK) in Malay term. Formerly known as the National Vocational Training Council. JPK is an agency under the Ministry of Human Resources and is responsible for the...
  • Department of Trade Unions Affairs
    Commonly known as the Jabatan Hal Ehwal Kesatuan Sekerja Malaysia in Malay term. Formerly known as the Registry of Trade Unions. Established in July 1946 to enforce the Trade Unions Enactment 1940. Under this...

 1   2   3   4   Next »

Sponsored Links