Malaysian Government Guide
Ministry of Housing and Local Government, Malaysia
Flag of Malaysia

NOTE: Certain websites are only accessible during working hours of the Federal or State Government of Malaysia.

  • Ministry of Housing and Local Government (MHLG)
    Commonly known as the Kementerian Perumahan dan Kerajaan Tempatan (KPKT) in Malay term. Established on May 24, 1964 as the Ministry of Local Government and Housing. The Ministry was renamed the Ministry of Housing...
  • Fire And Rescue Department Malaysia (Bomba)
    Commonly known as the Jabatan Bomba dan Penyelamat Malaysia or simply Bomba in Malay term. Fire services in Malaysia started in 1883 with the establishment of volunteer fire services in Selangor. A permanent fire and...
  • Jabatan Kerajaan Tempatan (JKT)
    Also known as the Local Government Department in English term. A department under the Ministry of Housing and Local Government Malaysia (Kementerian Perumahan dan Kerajaan Tempatan-KPKT). The main function of the...
  • Jabatan Landskap Negara (JLN)
    Also known as the National Landscape Department in English term. In 1981, the Landscape Unit (Unit Landskap) was formed under the Town and Country Planning Department (Jabatan Perancangan Bandar dan Desa). The...
  • Jabatan Perancangan Bandar dan Desa Semenanjung Malaysia (JPBD Semenanjung Malaysia)
    Also known as the Town and Country Planning Department, Peninsular Malaysia in English term. Established on January 18, 1921. The main function of the Town and Country Planning Department is to ensure the ideal use,...

 1   2   Next »

Sponsored Links