Malaysian Government Guide
Home Ministry and Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Malaysia
Flag of Malaysia

NOTE: Certain websites are only accessible during working hours of the Federal or State Government of Malaysia.

  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Malaysia (MFA)
    Established before 1957 under the name Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) to man the country's diplomatic missions overseas. Renamed to MFA in 1966. MFA has been given the mandate and responsibility for conducting...
  • Ministry of Home Affairs (MOHA)
    Also known as the Kementerian Hal Ehwal Dalam Negeri (KHEDN) in Malay. Established in March 1951 as the Department of Home Affairs. In 1955, renamed the Ministry of Home Affairs. In July 1958, again renamed the...
  • Polis Diraja Malaysia (PDRM)
    Also known as the Royal Malaysia Police in English. An agency under the Home Ministry. The establishment of a modern police institution in Malaysia was started on March 25, 1807 in Penang known as the Charter Of...
  • Agensi AntiDadah Kebangsaan (ADK)
    Also known as the National AntiDrugs Agency (NADA) in English term. An agency under the Home Ministry (Kementerian Dalam Negeri-KDN). On February 17, 1996, the Cabinet has approved the establishment of the National...
  • Department of Civil Defence
    Also known as the Jabatan Pertahanan Awam Malaysia (JPA3) in Malay term. A department under the Home Ministry (KDN). Established on March 24, 1952 under the Civil Defence Ordinance 1951, which was later replaced with...

 1   2   3   Next »

Sponsored Links